Men’s College World Series: Bracket, scores, schedule, how to watch, and more

Eight teams will travel to Omaha to compete in the 2024 Men’s College World Series.

Only one person is eligible to be called National Champion.

What started as a 64-team field chasing the dream has been whittled down to eight, and now the final teams are split into two groups: North Carolina, Virginia, Tennessee and Florida State on one side of the tournament; North Carolina State, Tennessee, Kentucky and Texas A&M on the other.

That’s right, eight teams representing two conferences, the SEC and ACC.

Later this week, eight teams will travel to Omaha to begin the final two stages of the Men’s College World Championship, first with two rounds of a double-elimination tournament to narrow it down to the final two teams, then a best-of-three series to determine the winner.

Here are the teams, brackets, full schedule, how to watch and more.


Heading into the NCAA men’s baseball tournament, here are the eight finalists, ranked in order.

(1) Tennessee
(2) Kentucky
(3) Texas A&M
(4) North Carolina
(8) Florida State University
(10) North Carolina State University
(12) Virginia

As you can see, when the 64 teams began play, seven of the eight teams were among the 16 ranked teams. Only one unranked team remained at this point, Florida.

Formatting and brackets

The NCAA men’s baseball tournament will be something of a hybrid model, starting with a double-elimination tournament (regional) followed by a best-of-three series (super regional).

The Men’s College World Series uses both in the final two segments. In the Men’s College World Series, eight teams are split into two brackets and compete in a double elimination tournament. One winner is selected from each bracket, and the two teams meet in the Men’s College World Series Final, which is a best-of-three series.

Bracket 1

The first bracket consists of North Carolina, Virginia, Tennessee and Florida.

Bracket 2

The second block consists of Florida, Kentucky, Texas A&M and North Carolina State.

The full bracket can be seen here:

Men’s College World Series Schedule and Results

Friday, June 14

  • Game 1: North Carolina vs. Virginia | 2pm ET | ESPN/ESPN+
  • Game 2: Tennessee vs. Florida State | 7pm ET | ESPN/ESPN+

Saturday, June 15

  • Game 3: Kentucky vs. NC State | 2pm ET | ESPN/ESPN+
  • Game 4: Texas A&M vs. Florida | 7pm ET | ESPN/ESPN+

Sunday, June 16

  • Game 5: Loser of Game 1 vs. Loser of Game 2 | 2:00 PM ET | ESPN/ESPN+
  • Game 6: Winner of Game 1 vs. Winner of Game 2 | 7pm ET | ESPN/ESPN+

Monday, June 17

  • Game 7: Loser of Game 3 vs. Loser of Game 4 | 2:00 PM ET | ESPN/ESPN+
  • Game 8: Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4 | 7pm ET | ESPN/ESPN+

Tuesday, June 18

  • Game 9: TBD vs. TBD | 2pm ET | ESPN/ESPN+
  • Game 10: TBD vs. TBD | 7pm ET | ESPN/ESPN+

Wednesday, June 19

  • Game 11: TBD vs. TBD | 2pm ET | ESPN/ESPN+
  • Game 12: TBD vs. TBD | 7pm ET | ESPN/ESPN+

Thursday, June 20

  • Game 13 (if necessary): TBD vs. TBD | 2pm ET | to be decided
  • Game 14 (if necessary): TBD vs. TBD | 7pm ET | to be decided

Men’s College World Series Finals Schedule and Results

Saturday, June 22

  • Game 1: TBS vs. TBD | 7:30 PM ET | ESPN/ESPN+

Sunday, June 23

  • Game 2: TBS vs. TBD | 2:00 PM ET | ABC/ESPN+

Monday, June 24

  • Game 3 (if necessary): TBS vs. TBD | 7pm ET | ESPN/ESPN+